Databases A-Z

academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Scholarly journals

American History (ABC-CLIO)
People and events of our nation

Ancient World History (ABC-CLIO)
Ancient and Medieval Eras

CQ ResearcherNew

Camio
Art images from around the world

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher
Current and controversial issues

Culturegrams
Countries, states, people, land, customs, recipes

Daily Life through History
Cultural and historical information

DISCovering Collection

Discovering Collection (Gale)
Biographies, literary criticism, and history

Encyclopedia BritannicaNew

Encyclopedia Britannica
Current events, world news and multimedia

Health and Wellness ResourceNew

Health and Wellness Resource (Rosen)
Diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition and more

Infotrac Junior Edition

Junior Edition (Gale)
Magazine articles for middle-school students

Junior Reference Collection

Junior Reference (Gale)
Reference articles for middle-school students

Infobits

Kids Infobits (Gale)
Magazine articles for grades 2-5

Kid Search

Kids Search (Ebsco)
Articles for middle school students about social studies, geography, health, science, math and language arts

Lands and Peoples

Lands and Peoples
Geographic and cultural information

Lexis Nexis

Lexis Nexis
International news, case law and more

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)
Biographies, images, and primary sources

Modern World History (ABC-CLIO)
Information about the Modern Era

Points of ViewNew

Points of View Reference Center (Ebsco)
Pro and Con articles on various subjects for grades 8-12

Professional Collection

Professional Collection (Gale)
300+ full-text journals for educators

ProQuest

Proquest Learning Literature
Literary criticism, biographies & study guides

ProQuest Newspapers

ProQuest Newspapers
Local and international newspapers

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science encyclopedias, reference books and magazine articles for middle and upper school students

World History Collection

SIRS Researcher (Proquest)
Articles on social and global issues

Infotrac Student Edition

Student Edition (Gale)
Periodical articles for high-school students

Student Resources in Context

Student Resources in Context (Gale)
Science, literature, history primary sources

World History CollectionNew

True Flix (Scholastic)
Science & Social Studies info for Grades 2-6

TumbleBooksNew

Tumblebooks
Talking books for grades Pre-K through 5

US History CollectionNew

U.S. History (Gale)
A complete overview of U.S. History

World History CollectionNew

World History (Gale)
A complete overview of World History