Stock Market Research

Internet Sites

NASDAQ National Market - Find out more about NASDAQ, stocks that trade on the NASDAQ, chart any stock and get a table of closing prices.

New York Stock Exchange - Read current headlines regarding the exchange and companies traded. Read the history of the NYSE and get a view of the trading floor at the Visitor's Center. The NYSE also offers an extensive glossary of terms and some classroom activities.

Yahoo Finance - Enter Ticker Symbols to get quotes, charts, news and research. Also available are a listing of upcoming stock splits, industry reports, news and more.

Hoovers Online - This site provides company history and profile for companies around the world. It is also helpful when looking for information about parent companies and subsidiaries.

CBS Marketwatch - This site provides news, stock quotes and interviews with CEO's.

Big Charts - Historical stock quotes and charts are available at this site. Also availabale is a listing of the largest percent gain or loss in price and in volume on the three major exchanges.

Dow Jones - This site provides information about the Dow Jones, including how and when it began, current stocks on each of the averages and how the figure is calculated.

CNN - This site provides current headlines and happenings in the financial world.

Annual Report Resource Center - This site provides current headlines and happenings in the financial world.

Securities Industry Association - This site offers several educational resource pieces for investors of all ages, including dictionaries and financial calculators.

Investopedia - This site provides a comprehensive dictionary with both technical and layman's definitions, other educational pages describing how the stock market functions and reasons to invest in the stock market.

National Association of Securities - NASD's glossary of financial investing terms

The Motley Fool - This site provides investing commentary and short, easy to read explanations of financial concepts as well as a FAQ section. The Motley Fool site also lists other helpful web sites. To reach their list, go to http?//www.fool.com/community/resource/

Northwestern Mutual - There are several educational sections including "How to make a budget," "Your role in the economy," a dictionary, games and quizzes section and learning how to invest your money.

Alliance for Investor Education - Students can see how their money would grow if it were saved instead of spent.

Merrill Lynch - This site lists books and links to other sites that teach about investing.

Jump$tart - This site contains web links to financial planning websites for adults and children.

Stock Market Game - Have fun and learn more about investing by participating in the Stock Market Game Program.